Sunday

Through some beautiful form of grace, this morning found me in exactly the right place at the very precise moment that I needed to be there. You see, I have had some things on my mind lately. Sacred and precious things, but scary things nonetheless.

IMG_1658

And then this morning I found myself standing in front of one of the most holy places in this otherwise dingy world, and I could literally feel a tangible difference in the air. It felt clean, it felt fresh. It felt right. My worries felt like less of a burden and more of a privilege.

IMG_1692

And then an apostle of the Lord spoke to us, bearing his special witness of the divinity of Christ. I could have listened all day.

IMG_1674

This evening I am grateful for the gospel. I am grateful for modern day revelation. And I am so very grateful that I have access to it.

2 thoughts on “Sunday

  1. I didn’t know you had this!!!! Glad to read what’s keeping you busy. Love your temple experience! Miss you bunches!

Leave a Reply

