Post April 15th

The past two weeks have been filled with impromptu breakfasts for lunch, picnic dinners in the park, sleeping in and other glorious stolen minutes. We have basked in laziness and soaked up the company of spring.

IMG_2582

IMG_2583

IMG_2585

Time with Ryan always serves as the best possible breath of fresh air. I like to think that we are the opposite of the norm; we tend to have fewer arguments the more time we are able to spend together. I guess that is probably because I am a cranky gal when there is a shortage of time with my best friend (don’t ask Ryan about my behavior during busy season, I turn into Methuselah).

IMG_2579It seems too good to be true that for the first time since we met (was it really five years ago?!) neither one of us is in school or looking for a job or studying for one board exam or another. I hardly know what to do with myself. This summer is already shaping up to be one of my favorites yet.

P.S. If you happen to find yourself in the Berkeley area, please do yourself a favor and stop by The Cheeseboard. I am taking a stand and boldly declaring it to be my favorite pizza in the Bay Area. At least for now. 

IMG_2584

2 thoughts on “Post April 15th

Leave a Reply

